The 4th and 5th International conference. Resume

The 5th International conference. Resume


On May 19th – 21st, 2015, the 5th International Conference Space Technologies: Present and Future was held in Dnepropetrovsk. The conference was hosted by Yuzhnoye State Design Office. The conference was held under the aegis of the International Academy of Astronautics (IAA). The conference was sponsored by the Robert A. and Virginia Heinlein Prize Trust; Yuzhnoye SDO; Orbital ATK and MIKROSAM companies. The conference was attended by 286 specialists from 20 countries: Ukraine, Belarus, Great Britain, Belgium, Lithuania, Macedonia, Poland, Greece, the Netherlands, Algeria, Argentina, Spain, Italy, Kazakhstan, China, Switzerland, Japan, the U.S., Romania and Russia.

Filippo Graziani, the Professor of the University of Rome, and Marius Pizo, the President of the Space Agency of Romania, represented the IAA at the conference. The following guests of honour also attended the conference: Yaroslav Yatskiv (member of the NSAU Presidium), Victor Sergeev (Advisor to the Governor of Dnepropetrovsk region), Oleg Urusky (Chairman of the NASU), Claude Nicollier (Swiss physicist, pilot, astronaut of the European Space Agency), Klim Churyumov (Director of the Planetarium in Kiev), discoverer of the Churyumov-Gerasimenko comet, Anatoly Bulat (Chairman of Pridneprovsky Scientific Center), Li Bin (Director of the Aerospace Propulsion Institute, China), Vidmantas Tomkus (Director of the Space Agency of Lithuania), Samoil Samak (Vice President of MIKROSAM), Jeffrey Campbell (Director of Orbital ATK Inc.) and others.

Alexander Degtyarev, General Designer – General Director of Yuzhnoye SDO, opened the conference plenary session. Welcoming statements were made by Oleg Urusky, Viktor Sergeev, Marius Pizo, Anatoly Bulat, and Li Bin.

Eight reports were presented in the plenary session. The following reports were of peculiar interest: ESA Rosette Mission: Preliminary Results of Research Module Landing on the Comet Nucleus presented by Klim Churyumov; 25 years of the Hubble Space Telescope in Space presented by Claude Nicollier; Design Features of High-Performance Turbopump Assemblies (Hydrogen Peroxide / Kerosene) for Spacecraft Upper Stages presented by Chang Hui; Problems of NEO Space Debris Fragments Deorbiting presented by A. Alpatov.

Claude Nicollier was awarded the IAA diplomas (Diploma of the IAA Corresponding Member and Diploma of the IAA Full Member) during the opening ceremony. Round-table discussions, business meetings and press conferences were held during the conference.

In order to encourage young people in Ukraine to be involved in space research, the second day of the conference was marked with the demonstration of two space suits, which have already travelled in space. The demonstration was organized by D. Hightower, the representative of A. Dula, the major sponsor of the conference.

Exceptionally interesting was the presentation of a moon ground specimen delivered by an American space expedition from the Moon.

The conference included 5 sessions.

133 reports were presented in total during the sessions.

The session coordinators have selected 24 best reports for publishing in Space Technology. Rocketry collected papers.

The 6th International Conference Space Technologies: Present and Future was decided to be held in April 2017 in Dnepropetrovsk, considering appreciation of the conference by foreign scientists and, first of all, by the International Academy of Astronautics, as well as the beneficial effect on international cooperation development and promotion of scientific activities in the rocket and space technologies.


The 4th International conference. Resume


The IV International Conference «Space Technologies: Present and Future», which is conducted under the aegis of IAA, took place on April 17-19 in Dniepropetrovsk and gathered about 300 participants – the eminent developers, world scientists, heads of industry companies of 22 nations, as well as interested creative youth.The traditional organizers of the Conference are Yuzhnoye SDO, SE PA Yuzhmash, O.Honchar DNU, and SSAU. The event takes place once in two years and registers the state of things in the industry and besides, forms the goals and tasks for the future. The Conference is not only a laboratory of innovations but also a powerful business site that accelerates implementation of projects in the industry. It serves as a necessary platform for coordination of international plans and solution of topical issues.

The quantitative dynamics of the Conference is appreciable: there are more participants and correspondingly, the papers. If in 2011 the representatives of 18 countries came to Dniepropetrovsk, then now the representatives of another four countries joined them.

The papers at the Conference were heard at five scientific sessions: «Modern and Future Space Launch Systems, LV, Their Components and Systems», «Modern and Future Space Satellite Systems», «Prospective Rocket Engines and Propulsion Systems», «Materials and Technologies», «Space for Humanity».

Dmitry Kolesnikov, the Chairman of Dniepropetrovsk Regional State Administration, addressed to the Conference participants with the welcoming speech. In particular, he said: “In 2012, Ukraine was included into the top twenty nations by the quantity of rocket and satellite launches. Our nation is one of the few that have the capabilities of creating spacecrafts and launching them into space. And the lion’s share in their creation is assigned to Yuzhnoye SDO and Yuzhmash.”.

At the opening of the Conference, Alexander Degtyarev, the Yuzhnoye SDO General Designer-General Director, noted that the forum provides the possibility of transforming the business, personal, scientific connections into real contracts that contribute to development of new projects and certainly will bring appreciable benefit for hundreds of Ukrainian companies attracted to participation in cooperation in their implementation. New contracts will allow modernizing the production facilities, will create highly intellectual job sites. The task of Ukrainian scientists and industrialists, as well as high public authorities is to develop and extend international cooperation, particularly, relying on the experience, capabilities and support of the International Academy of Astronautics (IAA).

Hiroki Matsuo, the IAA Vice-President, called attention to the possibility of using asteroids as a source of minerals required for earthlings and as “transit station” for spaceships flights to the Moon and Mars. But for realization of such bold fancies and non-standard ideas, numerous investigations are required. According to H.Matsuo, these directions of research are very closely connected with national prestige. And it would be wonderful, if Ukraine and other space nations select this way.

The idea of development and production of useful resources, in particular, nickel, on asteroids was supported by John Hightower, a Trustee of the Fund of Robert Heinlein Prize. He also noted that it is necessary to pay more attention to the problems of deriving energy from space. That energy will help to save our planet from aggravating ecological crises. The mission of R.Heinlein Fund just consists in providing the possibilities for young scientists for research work in different directions of space science.

It is important now to announce our intentions for the next three-years period. Ukraine has made its efforts more active in this direction and also is seeking support from authoritative scientists of the other countries.

The Conference participants noted also that all previous experience expressively testifies to the high scientific quality of the forums in Dniepropetrovsk and to the great organizational abilities of receiving Ukrainian party, ability of creating the atmosphere of sincerity and cordial hospitality.

* * *

In the course of International Space Conference, more than 150 papers on various topics were heard. At the plenary meeting and then during the work in special sessions, Ukrainian and Russian speech was heard, as well as English, German, Chinese, Japanese, Estonian, French and may others, which did not become an obstacle for the fruitful discussions and search for ways to solve any given problem in the widest cooperation of the countries of Europe, Asia, USA, South America, Middle East and Far East.

A.Koroteyev (RF), the General Director of Federal State Unitary Enterprise M.V. Keldysh Research Center, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, focused attention on the development of a new phase in space power engineering, speaking in detail, in particular, about the pluses and minuses of using nuclear energy. O.Ventskovsky, Director of Yuzhnoye SDO Representative Office in Brussels, drew attention by the detailed report on the processes of space projects development in Europe and participation of Ukrainian companies in some of them. The Conference participants heard with interest the report by A.Novikov, Yuzhnoye SDO Deputy General Designer for Scientific and Educational Work «Interaction of Science, Industry and Education in Space Rocketry Development» – about improvement of cooperation of scientific and industry circles aimed at obtaining high-quality space product.

The problems of anti-asteroid protection of the Earth were reflected in the report by A.Zaitsev (RF), the General Director of the Center of Planetary Protection, who suggested combining the efforts of the leading space nations in creation of the Tsitadel international planetary protection system.

A.Makarov, the Yuzhnoye SDO Chief Spacecraft Designer, spoke about the creation in Ukraine of Lybid’ national communication satellite system; the work on this system is planned to be completed in 2013.

Its orbital injection will ensure direct broadcasting of digital television and high-speed Internet-access in the countries of Eastern Europe, part of Asia and in Middle East.

Many scientists devoted their papers to the issues of creating Earth remote sensing systems (ERS), necessity of using environmentally friendly and safe types of rocket propellant, efforts to reduce existing space debris and designing such spacecraft, which after their lifetime expiry will not be a threat for the other, acting space objects. To the most topical problems, the issues may be attributed of development of space industry in some small countries that had never been involved in space activity before (for example, Estonia) or have recently included “space” into the number of most important strategic governmental tasks (Republic of Kazakhstan).

Once again the Conference confirmed its status of the representative and large-scale international forum that contributes to combining the efforts of the world community in advance to space exploration.

Отчеты о конференциях 2013 г., 2015 г.

Отчет о конференции 2015 года


В период с 19 по 21 мая 2015 года в Днепропетровске состоялась 5-я Международная научная конференция «Космические технологии: настоящее и будущее». Основным организатором конференции выступило ГП «КБ «Южное». Конференция прошла под эгидой Международной академии астронавтики (МАА). Спонсорами конференции выступили: Фонд Премии Роберта А. и Вирджинии Хайнлайн, КБ «Южное», компании Orbital ATK и MIKROSAM. В работе конференции приняли участие 268 специалистов и ученых из 20 стран мира: Украины, Беларуси, Великобритании, Бельгии, Литвы, Македонии, Польши, Греции, Нидерландов, Алжира, Аргентины, Испании, Италии, Казахстана, Китая, Швейцарии, Японии, США, Румынии, России.

На конференции от МАА присутствовали профессор Римского университета Филиппо Грациани и Президент космического агентства Румынии Мариус Пизо, а также почетные гости: Ярослав Яцкив (член Призидиума НАНУ), Виктор Сергеев (советник губернатора Днепропетровской области), Олег Уруский (председатель ГКАУ), Клод Николье (швейцарский физик, летчик, астронавт Европейского космического агентства), Клим Чурюмов (директор Киевского планетария), первооткрыватель кометы Чурюмова-Герасименко, Анатолий Булат (председатель Приднепровского научного центра) Ли Бинь (директор института по разработке ЖРД, Китай) Видмантас Томкус (директор космического агентатсва Литвы) Самоил Самак (вице-президент компании «Микросам»), Джефрм Кемпбелл (директор корпорации «Орбитал») и другие.

Открыл пленарное заседание конференции Генеральный конструктор-Генеральный директор КБ «Южное» Александр Дегтярев. С приветственным словом к участникам конференции выступили: Олег Уруский, Виктор Сергеев, Мариус Пизо, Анатолий Булат, Ли Бинь.

На пленарном заседании было заслушано восемь докладов. Особый интерес вызвали доклады К.Чурюмова «Миссия ЕКА «Розетта»: предварительные результаты высадки научного модуля на ядро кометы», Клода Николье «25 лет эксплуатации телескопа «Хабл», Чен Хюи «Особенности конструкции высокоэффективных турбонасосных агрегатов (перекись водорода/керосин) для верхних ступеней КА», А.Алпатова «Проблемы увода фрагментов космического мусора с околоземных орбит».

На церемонии открытия были вручены дипломы МАА (диплом члена-корреспондента и диплом действительного члена академии) астронавту Клоду Николье. В рамках конференции были проведены круглые столы, деловые встречи и пресс конференции.

Для приобщения молодежи Украины к изучению космоса, во второй день конференции, представитель главного спонсора конференции А.Дулы Д.Хайтауэр организовал демонстрацию двух скафандров, побывавших в космосе.

Необычайный интерес вызвал образец лунного грунта, доставленный американской космической экспедицией с Луны.

На конференции работало 5 тематических секций.

Всего в секциях было заслушано 133 докладов.

Координаторами секций были отобраны 24 лучших докладов для публикации в сборнике «Космическая техника. Ракетное вооружение».

Принимая во внимание высокую оценку, которую получила конференция от зарубежных ученых и, в первую очередь, от Международной академии астронавтики, а также ее положительное влияние на развитие международного сотрудничества и активизацию научной деятельности в ракетно-космической области, принято решение в апреле 2017 года в Днепропетровске провести 6-ю Международную научную конференцию «Космические технологии: настоящее и будущее».


Отчет о конференции 2013 года


IV Международная конференция «Космические технологии: настоящее и будущее», которая проводится под эгидой МАА,состоялась 17-19 апреля в Днепропетровске и собрала около 300 участников – выдающихся разработчиков, учёных с мировым именем, руководителей предприятий отрасли 22 стран, а также заинтересованную творческую молодёжь.

Традиционные организаторы конференции – ГП «КБ «Южное», ГП «ПО «Южмаш», ДНУ им. О. Гончара и ГКАУ. Мероприятие проводится раз в два года и фиксирует положение дел в отрасли в настоящем, а кроме того, формирует цели и задачи на перспективу. Конференция – не только лаборатория инноваций, но и мощная деловая площадка, ускоряющая реализацию проектов в отрасли. Она служит необходимой платформой для согласования международных планов и решения проблемных вопросов.

Заметна количественная динамика конференции: участников, а соответственно и докладов становится больше. Если в 2011 году в Днепропетровск прибыли представители 18 стран, то сейчас к ним прибавились представители ещё четырех стран.

Доклады на конференции заслушивали на заседаниях пяти научных секций: «Современные и перспективные ракетно-космические комплексы, РН, их компоненты и системы», «Современные и будущие космические спутниковые системы», «Перспективные ракетные двигатели и энергетические установки», «Материалы и технологии», «Космос для человечества».

С приветственным словом к участникам конференции обратился председатель Днепропетровской облгосадминистрации Дмитрий Колесников. В частности, он сказал: «В 2012 году Украина вошла в двадцатку стран по количеству запусков ракет и спутников. Наше государство ? одно из немногих, которое имеет возможность создавать космические аппараты и запускать их в космос. И львиная доля в их создании отводится КБ «Южное» и Южмашу».

На открытии конференции Генеральный конструктор – Генеральный директор КБЮ Александр Дегтярев отметил, что форум предоставляет возможность трансформировать деловые, личностные, научные связи в реальные контракты, которые способствуют разработкам новых тем и наверняка принесут ощутимую выгоду сотням украинских предприятий, привлеченных к участию в кооперации по их отработке. Новые контракты позволят модернизировать производства, создадут высокоинтеллектуальные рабочие места. Задача украинских ученых и промышленников, а также высших государственных органов власти – развивать и углублять международное сотрудничество, в том числе опираясь на опыт, возможности и поддержку Международной академии астронавтики (МАА).

Вице-президент МАА Хироко Матсуо обратил внимание на возможность использовать астероиды, как источник полезных ресурсов, необходимых жителям Земли, а также как «пересадочную станцию» для полетов кораблей на Луну и Марс. Но для воплощения подобных смелых фантазий и нестандартных идей нужно провести многочисленные исследования. По словам Х. Матсуо, эти направления исследований очень тесно связаны с национальным престижем. И было бы прекрасно, если бы Украина и другие космические государства избрали для себя такой путь.

Идею освоения и добычу полезных ресурсов, в частности никеля, на астероидах поддержал попечитель фонда премии Роберта Хайнлайна Джон Хайтауэр. Он также заметил, что нужно больше уделять внимание вопросам получения энергии из космоса. Эта энергия поможет спасти нашу планету от обостряющихся экологических кризисов. Миссия фонда Р. Хайнлайна как раз и состоит в том, чтобы предоставлять возможности молодым ученым для исследовательской работы в разных направлениях космической тематики.

Сейчас важно заявить о своих намерениях на следующий трёхлетний период. Украина активизировала свои усилия в этом направлении, а также ищет поддержку со стороны авторитетных ученых других стран.

Участники конференции отметили также, что весь предыдущий опыт красноречиво говорит как о высоком научном качестве форумов в Днепропетровске, так и о высоких организаторских способностях принимающей украинской стороны, умении создавать атмосферу искренности и радушного гостеприимства.

* * *

В ходе Международной космической конференции было озвучено более ста пятидесяти докладов на различные темы. На пленарном заседании и затем во время работы в секциях звучали украинский, русский языки, а также английский, немецкий, китайский, японский, эстонский, французский и многие другие, но это не стало препятствием для плодотворных дискуссий и поиска путей решения тех или иных проблем в самой широкой кооперации стран Европы, Азии, США, Южной Америки, Ближнего и Дальнего Востока.

Генеральный директор Федерального государственного унитарного предприятия «Исследовательский центр имени М.В. Келдыша», академик Российской академии наук

А. Коротеев (РФ) сосредоточил внимание на развитии нового этапа в космической энергетике, детально остановившись, в частности, на плюсах и минусах использования ядерной энергии. Директор представительства ГП «КБ «Южное» в Брюсселе О. Венцковский привлек внимание подробным докладом о процессах развития космических проектов в Европе и участии в ряде из них украинских предприятий. Участники конференции с интересом заслушали доклад заместителя Генерального конструктора ГП «КБ «Южное» по научной и учебной работе

А. Новикова «Взаимодействие науки, промышленности и образования при разработке РКТ» – о совершенствовании сотрудничества научных и производственных кругов, нацеленных на получение качественного космического продукта.

Проблемы антиастероидной защиты Земли поднял в своём докладе Генеральный директор Центра планетарной защиты А. Зайцев (РФ), предложив объединить усилия ведущих космических государств в создании международной системы планетарной защиты «Цитадель».

Главный конструктор космических аппаратов ГП «КБ «Южное» А. Макаров рассказал о создании в Украине собственной национальной спутниковой системы связи «Либідь», работу над которой планируется завершить в 2013 г.

Выведение его на орбиту обеспечит прямую трансляцию цифрового телевидения и скоростной интернет-доступ в странах Восточной Европы, части Азии и на Ближнем Востоке.

Немало ученых разных стран посвятили свои доклады вопросам создания космических систем дистанционного зондирования Земли (ДЗЗ), необходимости использования экологически чистых и безопасных видов ракетного топлива, борьбе с уже существующим комическим мусором и проектированию таких космических аппаратов, которые после окончания срока службы не станут угрозой для других, действующих объектов. К наи-более актуальным можно отнести и тему развития космической отрасли в ряде небольших стран, которые ранее никогда космосом не занимались (например, Эстония) или недавно включили «космос» в число важнейших государственных стратегических задач (Республика Казахстан).

Конференция в очередной раз подтвердила свой статус представительного и масштабного международного форума, который способствует объединению усилий мирового сообщества в поступательном движении вперед в освоении космического пространства.