The 5th International conference. Resume 2015 year

On May 19th – 21st, 2015, the 5th International Conference Space Technologies: Present and Future was held in Dnepropetrovsk. The conference was hosted by Yuzhnoye State Design Office. The conference was held under the aegis of the International Academy of Astronautics (IAA). The conference was sponsored by the Robert A. and Virginia Heinlein Prize Trust; Yuzhnoye SDO; Orbital ATK and MIKROSAM companies. The conference was attended by 286 specialists from 20 countries: Ukraine, Belarus, Great Britain, Belgium, Lithuania, Macedonia, Poland, Greece, the Netherlands, Algeria, Argentina, Spain, Italy, Kazakhstan, China, Switzerland, Japan, the U.S., Romania and Russia.

Filippo Graziani, the Professor of the University of Rome, and Marius Pizo, the President of the Space Agency of Romania, represented the IAA at the conference. The following guests of honour also attended the conference: Yaroslav Yatskiv (member of the NSAU Presidium), Victor Sergeev (Advisor to the Governor of Dnepropetrovsk region), Oleg Urusky (Chairman of the NASU), Claude Nicollier (Swiss physicist, pilot, astronaut of the European Space Agency), Klim Churyumov (Director of the Planetarium in Kiev), discoverer of the Churyumov-Gerasimenko comet, Anatoly Bulat (Chairman of Pridneprovsky Scientific Center), Li Bin (Director of the Aerospace Propulsion Institute, China), Vidmantas Tomkus (Director of the Space Agency of Lithuania), Samoil Samak (Vice President of MIKROSAM), Jeffrey Campbell (Director of Orbital ATK Inc.) and others.

Alexander Degtyarev, General Designer – General Director of Yuzhnoye SDO, opened the conference plenary session. Welcoming statements were made by Oleg Urusky, Viktor Sergeev, Marius Pizo, Anatoly Bulat, and Li Bin.

Eight reports were presented in the plenary session. The following reports were of peculiar interest: ESA Rosette Mission: Preliminary Results of Research Module Landing on the Comet Nucleus presented by Klim Churyumov; 25 years of the Hubble Space Telescope in Space presented by Claude Nicollier; Design Features of High-Performance Turbopump Assemblies (Hydrogen Peroxide / Kerosene) for Spacecraft Upper Stages presented by Chang Hui; Problems of NEO Space Debris Fragments Deorbiting presented by A. Alpatov.

Claude Nicollier was awarded the IAA diplomas (Diploma of the IAA Corresponding Member and Diploma of the IAA Full Member) during the opening ceremony. Round-table discussions, business meetings and press conferences were held during the conference.

In order to encourage young people in Ukraine to be involved in space research, the second day of the conference was marked with the demonstration of two space suits, which have already travelled in space. The demonstration was organized by D. Hightower, the representative of A. Dula, the major sponsor of the conference.

Exceptionally interesting was the presentation of a moon ground specimen delivered by an American space expedition from the Moon.

The conference included 5 sessions.

133 reports were presented in total during the sessions.

The session coordinators have selected 24 best reports for publishing in Space Technology. Rocketry collected papers.

The 6th International Conference Space Technologies: Present and Future was decided to be held in April 2017 in Dnepropetrovsk, considering appreciation of the conference by foreign scientists and, first of all, by the International Academy of Astronautics, as well as the beneficial effect on international cooperation development and promotion of scientific activities in the rocket and space technologies.

Отчет о конференции 2015 года

В период с 19 по 21 мая 2015 года в Днепропетровске состоялась 5-я Международная научная конференция «Космические технологии: настоящее и будущее». Основным организатором конференции выступило ГП «КБ «Южное». Конференция прошла под эгидой Международной академии астронавтики (МАА). Спонсорами конференции выступили: Фонд Премии Роберта А. и Вирджинии Хайнлайн, КБ «Южное», компании Orbital ATK и MIKROSAM. В работе конференции приняли участие 268 специалистов и ученых из 20 стран мира: Украины, Беларуси, Великобритании, Бельгии, Литвы, Македонии, Польши, Греции, Нидерландов, Алжира, Аргентины, Испании, Италии, Казахстана, Китая, Швейцарии, Японии, США, Румынии, России.

На конференции от МАА присутствовали профессор Римского университета Филиппо Грациани и Президент космического агентства Румынии Мариус Пизо, а также почетные гости: Ярослав Яцкив (член Призидиума НАНУ), Виктор Сергеев (советник губернатора Днепропетровской области), Олег Уруский (председатель ГКАУ), Клод Николье (швейцарский физик, летчик, астронавт Европейского космического агентства), Клим Чурюмов (директор Киевского планетария), первооткрыватель кометы Чурюмова-Герасименко, Анатолий Булат (председатель Приднепровского научного центра) Ли Бинь (директор института по разработке ЖРД, Китай) Видмантас Томкус (директор космического агентатсва Литвы) Самоил Самак (вице-президент компании «Микросам»), Джефрм Кемпбелл (директор корпорации «Орбитал») и другие.

Открыл пленарное заседание конференции Генеральный конструктор-Генеральный директор КБ «Южное» Александр Дегтярев. С приветственным словом к участникам конференции выступили: Олег Уруский, Виктор Сергеев, Мариус Пизо, Анатолий Булат, Ли Бинь.

На пленарном заседании было заслушано восемь докладов. Особый интерес вызвали доклады К.Чурюмова «Миссия ЕКА «Розетта»: предварительные результаты высадки научного модуля на ядро кометы», Клода Николье «25 лет эксплуатации телескопа «Хабл», Чен Хюи «Особенности конструкции высокоэффективных турбонасосных агрегатов (перекись водорода/керосин) для верхних ступеней КА», А.Алпатова «Проблемы увода фрагментов космического мусора с околоземных орбит».

На церемонии открытия были вручены дипломы МАА (диплом члена-корреспондента и диплом действительного члена академии) астронавту Клоду Николье. В рамках конференции были проведены круглые столы, деловые встречи и пресс конференции.

Для приобщения молодежи Украины к изучению космоса, во второй день конференции, представитель главного спонсора конференции А.Дулы Д.Хайтауэр организовал демонстрацию двух скафандров, побывавших в космосе.

Необычайный интерес вызвал образец лунного грунта, доставленный американской космической экспедицией с Луны.

На конференции работало 5 тематических секций.

Всего в секциях было заслушано 133 докладов.

Координаторами секций были отобраны 24 лучших докладов для публикации в сборнике «Космическая техника. Ракетное вооружение».

Принимая во внимание высокую оценку, которую получила конференция от зарубежных ученых и, в первую очередь, от Международной академии астронавтики, а также ее положительное влияние на развитие международного сотрудничества и активизацию научной деятельности в ракетно-космической области, принято решение в апреле 2017 года в Днепропетровске провести 6-ю Международную научную конференцию «Космические технологии: настоящее и будущее».